Ultra Vires


Announcing the Bora Laskin Law Library’s 2nd Annual Poetry Contest Winners

There were many excellent submissions to this year’s Poetry Contest. They ranged from limericks to haiku, from parody to traditional forms of poetry. All of the entries were very clever and creative, which made the judging very difficult but, eventually, the Student Engagement Committee was able to narrow them down to the top three.

The First Prize winner is Lynne Westerhof (1L) for “piscibus patera.” The Second Prize goes to Luke Maynard (3L) (one of last year’s winners as well) for “The Ghosts Of Tory’s Hall” and finally the Third Prize winner is Isaac Gazendam (1L) for “milk and honey: supreme court edition feat. denning.”

Congratulations to all three winners and thank you to all that took the time to put together these original and inspired submissions to the contest.  See you all next year.

*Susan Barker is the Reference and Digital Services Librarian.

Recent Stories